目录

第1部分:SDR与HDR
第2部分:HDR与4K
第3部分:最佳4k HDR蓝光播放器,可在PC和电视上播放4K HDR视频
第4部分:常见问题解答
扩展:使用DVDFab UHD Ripper将SDR转换为HDR

 

SDR Vs HDR Vs 4K

 

第1部分:SDR与HDR

 

HDR和SDR之间的主要区别在于视频文件的质量。 HDR代表高动态范围。使用元数据来描述以指示投影屏幕/电视屏幕如何正确显示内容是一种更准确的方法。元数据通过包括HDR10 +,杜比视界和HDR10在内的各种标准中的任何一种进行分发。

 

SDR vs HDR

 

让我们详细了解SDR与HDR

 

  • HDR支持更大的文件大小:对于HDR与SDR而言,HDR质量更为可取,因为它提供了更多的色彩曝光和分辨率,从而提供了超逼真的图像质量。另一方面,SDR支持过时的色标,即Rec 709色域,它提供了较小的色域和受限制的动态范围。

  • 图像差异:HDR改善了动态范围,色彩,鲜艳度和曝光度,从而增强了投影屏幕上的黑色,这就是为什么在SDR与HDR之间进行选择时,HDR更受欢迎的原因。相反,在标准动态范围投影屏幕上显示的颜色会因曝光不足的对比度和低亮度而被静音。

  • 大容量存储:要支持HDR内容,您将需要大容量的存储空间以及快速的互联网连接。 SDR情况并非如此,因为文件占用的存储空间更少。在存储方面,SDR赢得了HDR与SDR之间的竞争。

  • 更高的位深度和更好的图像:HDR和SDR之间的另一个区别是,HDR提供了更高的位深度,使人们能够以水晶般清晰的精度看到投影上的不同颜色。相反,SDR提供有限的位深度,从而导致SDR投影屏幕上出现不均匀的渐变和块状。

  • 动态范围:HDR和SDR之间的另一个非常重要的区别。 HDR内容使用高亮度功能显示现实生活中的亮点。它能够同时显示高光和深色。结果,HDR提供了峰值亮度,最佳的色调映射质量和对比度。对于SDR,投影屏幕的亮度相对较低。它显示较小的色域,不会产生高质量的图像。

 

相关主题 : H.265与H.264

对于那些想知道如何将HDR转换为SDR的人,我们有一个出色的工具可以非常精确地完成这项工作。该工具是DVDFab UHD Ripper。它将4k HDR蓝光播放器的高动态范围转换为SDR形式。这是该工具的一些功能:

 

4k HDR Blu ray player

 

  • 转换4K UHD电影 转换为各种格式,包括MKV / M2TS / MP4等
  • 处理和输出文件而不会损失任何质量
  • 提供对SDR视频导出或4K HEVC 10位的支持
  • 让您方便地欣赏UHD视频

 

UHD videos conveniently

 

第2部分:HDR与4K

 

HDR和4K是高级数字电视和监视器屏幕中常用的技术。它们都旨在提高图像质量,但是以不同的方式进行。让我们详细了解这些技术,以评估HDR vs 4K。

 

4K:

 

  • 4K也称为UHD,Ultra HD,Ultra High Definition 4K,4K Ultra High Definition或2160p分辨率。

  • 4K与特定类型的屏幕分辨率有关。

  • 这是标准分辨率。这意味着屏幕的水平分辨率约为4K像素。

  • 电视的4K标准是3840 x 2160像素,电影院的标准是4096 x 2160像素。它具有的像素数是1080p或HRD中存在的像素数的四倍。在这里您可以了解更多有关 从1080p到16k的分辨率革命

  • 对于数字电视,4K表示3840水平像素乘2160垂直像素的UHD或Ultra HD格式。 4096× 2160像素的屏幕分辨率是较不常见的分辨率类型。它主要用于电影放映机和电影院。

  • 它的长宽比为16 x9。这意味着4K图像中存在的像素总数超过了8兆像素。

  • 当谈论1080p HDR和1080p SDR,后者需要与UHD兼容的组件和设备,以避免任何扩展。

  • 大多数HDR电视机也是4K电视。

  • 无论屏幕大小如何,4K TV分辨率均保持不变。设备每英寸存在的像素数取决于屏幕尺寸。这意味着随着电视屏幕尺寸的扩大,像素的数量也会增加,以获得相同的分辨率。

 

HDR

 

HDR:

 

如果您想了解什么是HDR视频,那么下面的列表将为您提供有关HDR视频的完整知识。

 

  • 其完整形式为“高动态范围”。

  • 与SDR或标准动态范围相比,它意味着更宽的对比度范围和色域。

  • 这项技术可以使明亮的色调更加明亮,而不会过度曝光。深色调变得更暗而不会曝光不足。这是您的问题的主要特征,什么是HDR视频。

  • 在4k SDR与4k HDR中,后者具有竞争标准。其中一些指定最低4K分辨率。它描述了比SDR内容具有更高动态范围或对比度的任何显示器或视频。

  • 高动态范围表示图像中最暗和最亮色调之间的颜色范围或对比度。与SDR相比,它具有更大的对比度和更大的色彩。它在视觉上比4K更有效。但是,4K可以提供更清晰,更清晰的图像。

  • 需要端到端(从源到显示)的兼容性。播放器包括4k HDR蓝光播放器,机顶盒,HDMI电缆,电视或流媒体设备。

 

HDMI

 

第3部分:最佳4k HDR蓝光播放器,可在PC和电视上播放4K HDR视频

 

关于DVDFab Player 6:

 

DVDFab Player 6是可靠且专业的4k UHD播放器,可帮助您轻松播放DVD,4K Ultra HD蓝光和蓝光。导航菜单的存在简化了浏览体验。它还为高分辨率音频和HDR10输出提供了额外的支持。该播放器在海报墙的帮助下管理所有媒体,以方便和简化。

 

DVDFab Player 6 Ultra的使用方法

 

我可以在SDR屏幕上播放HDR视频吗? 一些用户的想法是一个普遍的问题。答案是肯定的。

 

您可以使用DVDFab Player 6软件执行此操作。此媒体播放器具有30天的免费试用功能。使用此软件,用户可以在电视或PC上播放AVI / MP4 / MKV等各种格式的媒体。该播放器提供令人惊叹的视频观看体验。

 

HDR video on an SDR screen

 

因此,如果您有问题,我可以在SDR屏幕上播放HDR视频,那么DVDFab Player 6是您最好的解决方案。它提供了所有普通媒体播放器所需的所有这些功能,以及一些新的高级功能。该软件产品支持所有流行类型的视频格式,没有任何麻烦。

 

播放器软件提供了一个导航菜单,该菜单提供对DVD光盘和(4K)蓝光的支持。此外,您还可以使用其两种播放方法在PC和电视上获得令人难以置信的观看体验。

 

不同版本的DVDFab Player 6

 

该软件有两个版本,分别是Ultra和Standard。 Ultra版本是付费版本,而Standard版本则完全免费。让我们一一看一下这两个版本的功能。

 

  • 标准版-这是一个免费版本,可为DVD提供完整的导航菜单帮助。它甚至可以帮助您在没有导航菜单的情况下播放蓝光的关键视频节目。它支持包括BDAV光盘和各种其他有用功能的不同类型的光盘。它着重介绍了将ISO格式的DVD引入任何本地库的主要功能。

  • Ultra-Version-Ultra版本提供了免费版本中的所有功能以及完整的导航菜单支持,特别是对于 4K超高清蓝光, 和蓝光光盘。用户可以播放三维视频,并为包括HDR,7.1声道音频和H.265格式在内的高级功能提供帮助。

 

该版本还可以将蓝光光盘和DVD导入本地媒体库。通过使用付费版本,用户可以更方便地加载和播放APE,CUE,MP3,M4A,WAV,OGG,FLAC和更多视频文件格式。这是最好的 4k HDR蓝光播放器而且您无需担心如何将SDR更改为HDR,因为它可以播放所有格式。

 

4k HDR Blu ray player

 

DVDFab Player 6的最佳功能

 

  • 您可以将硬盘驱动器上的大量音乐文件构建,管理和组织到媒体播放器,以创建智能的本地音乐库。它按艺术家,流派和专辑的类别组织您的音乐收藏。您还可以创建自定义的播放列表,并将音乐文件轻松添加到“收藏夹”部分。

  • 支持多种音频格式。不必担心SDR与HDR,或4k SDR与HDR,或4k HDR与4k SDR,或1080p HDR与1080p SDR。该播放器是播放几乎所有视频的最佳解决方案。

  • 自动下载元数据-该软件可让您从关键的数字音乐数据库中准确下载精确的元数据,以使您的音乐收藏更加详尽。

  • 您可以根据需要选择使用PC和TV模式。

 

change SDR to HDR

 

您不必浪费时间学习如何将SDR更改为HDR?使用DVDFab Player6。此媒体播放器支持所有常用的音频格式。它使您可以在SDR屏幕上使用HDR文件,从而可以享受高质量的娱乐。它带有专业的视觉效果,可以激发您的感官。

 

第4部分:常见问题解答

 

1.  我可以在SDR屏幕上播放HDR视频吗?

 

是。您可以使用DVDFab Player 6进行任何转换,将HDR播放到SDR。如果显示监视器和硬件支持HDR输出,请选择“自动选项”。该软件将输出HDR图像或SDR图像。选择HDR-> SDR:在DVDFab Player 6上获取SDR图像作为输出。它是最好的软件,因为您不必在SDR与HDR或HDR与SDR之间进行选择。

 

2.  如何将SDR更改为HDR?

 

您需要具有AI的工具才能将标准动态范围精确转换为高动态范围。 SDR以溢出区域的形式表示,而HDR在单个高亮点处提供更高的亮度。 DVDFab Player 6是支持以这两种格式播放音乐文件的最佳工具之一。

 

3.  如何将HDR转换为SDR?

 

有许多工具可以将格式从HDR缩减为SDR。 DVDFab Player 6的优点之一是用户无需将HDR转换为SDR。该软件支持这两种类型,并根据用户需要呈现内容。您真的不必考虑如何将HDR转换为SDR 如果您使用此播放器。

 

convert HDR to SDR

 

扩展:使用DVDFab UHD Ripper将SDR转换为HDR

 

要在4K UHD电视上观看UHD电影,您需要在Netflix上订阅Netflix的4K UHD电影。如果您没有订阅,则还可以使用64位版本的DVDFab软件。该软件具有UHD开膛手,可以将4K Ultra HD蓝光翻录为所需的4K格式或更低格式。这将使您能够在计算机显示器上观看4K UHD TV / 4K电影。您将不需要任何特定的4K蓝光播放器来查看文件。

Table of Contents

Part 1: SDR vs HDR
Part 2: HDR vs 4K
Part 3: Best 4k HDR Blu-ray Player to Play 4K HDR Video on PC and TV
Part 4: FAQs
Extension: SDR to HDR conversion using DVDFab UHD Ripper

 

SDR Vs HDR Vs 4K

 

Part 1: SDR vs HDR

 

The major difference between HDR and SDR is the quality of video files. HDR stands for High Dynamic Range. It is a more accurate method to uses metadata to describe to instruct the projection screen/television screen on how to show the content properly. Metadata is distributed via any of the various standards that include, HDR10+, Dolby Vision, and HDR10.

 

SDR vs HDR

 

Let’s learn in detail about SDR vs HDR

 

  • HDR offers support for bigger file sizes: When it comes to HDR vs SDR, the HDR quality is more preferred because it provides more color exposure and resolutions to give hyper-realistic image quality. On the other hand, SDR supports an outdated color standard i.e, Rec 709 color gamut that provides a smaller color gamut, and restricted dynamic range.

  • Image difference: HDR improves dynamic range, color, vibrancy, and exposure, which boosts the black color on a projection screen, which is why it is more preferred when given a choice between SDR vs HDR. On the contrary, the color shown on the Standard Dynamic Range projection screen is muted with underexposure contrast level and low brightness.

  • Large Storage: to support HDR content, you would need a large storage size, along with a fast internet connection. This is not the case with SDR because the files take lesser space on your storage. In terms of storage, SDR wins the race between HDR vs SDR.

  • Higher bit depth and better image: another difference between HDR and SDR is, HDR provides a higher bit depth that enables one to see different colors on a projection with crystal clear precision. On the contrary, SDR offers a limited bit depth that result in non-uniform gradients and blockiness on the SDR projection screen.

  • Dynamic range: another very important difference between HDR and SDR. HDR content uses high brightness abilities to show real-life highlights. It is capable of displaying the highlights as well as the dark colors at the same time. As a result, HDR offers peak brightness, the best quality of the tone mapping, and contrast. In the case of SDR, the projection screen is comparatively less bright. It displays smaller color gamuts that do not yield high picture quality.

 

Related topic H.265 Vs H.264

For those who want to know how to convert HDR to SDR, we have a fabulous tool that does the job with great precision. The tool is DVDFab UHD Ripper. It converts the High Dynamic Range of 4k HDR Blu ray player into a form of SDR. Here are a few features of the tool:

 

4k HDR Blu ray player

 

  • Converts 4K UHD movie to various formats that include MKV/M2TS/ MP4 etc.
  • Processes and outputs files without losing any quality
  • Offer support for SDR video export or 4K HEVC 10-bit
  • Let you enjoy UHD videos conveniently

 

UHD videos conveniently

 

Part 2: HDR vs 4K

 

HDR and 4K are the commonly used technologies in premium digital televisions and monitor screens. They both aim at enhancing the quality of an image, but do it in different means. Let us learn about these technologies in detail to assess HDR vs 4K.

 

4K:

 

  • 4K is also called UHD, Ultra HD, Ultra High Definition 4K, 4K Ultra High Definition, or 2160p resolution.

  • 4K relates to a specific type of screen resolution.

  • It is the standard resolution. It implies the horizontal resolution of the screen is about 4K pixels.

  • 4K standard is 3840 x 2160 pixels for television and 4096 x 2160 pixels for cinema. The number of pixels it has is four times that of the number of pixels present in 1080p or HRD. Here you can understand more about resolution revolution from 1080p to 16k.

  • For digital TVs, 4K implies either UHD or Ultra HD format of 3,840 horizontal pixels by 2160 vertical pixels. The 4096 × 2160 pixels screen resolution is a less common type of resolution. It is reserved largely for movie projectors, and cinema.

  • It has an aspect ratio of 16 by 9. This implies that the total number of pixels present in a 4K image goes beyond eight megapixels.

  • When talking about 1080p HDR vs 1080p SDR, the latter needs UHD-compatible components and devices to avoid any upscaling.

  • A majority of HDR television sets are also 4K TVs.

  • 4K TV resolution remains fixed irrespective of the size of the screen. The number of pixels present per inch of the device varies based on the screen size. This implies that as the television screen expands in size, the number of pixels also increases to obtain the same level of resolution.

 

HDR

 

HDR:

 

If you want to know what is HDR video, then the below list will give you complete knowledge about HDR video.

 

  • Its full form is High Dynamic Range.

  • It implies a wider contrast range and color gamut compared to SDR or Standard Dynamic Range.

  • This technology makes bright tones even brighter without overexposing. Dark tones become even darker without underexposing. This is the main feature to your question, what is HDR video.

  • In 4k SDR vs 4k HDR, the latter has competing standards. A few of them specify a minimum of 4K resolution. It describes any display or video that has a higher dynamic range or contrast compared to SDR content.

  • High Dynamic Range implies the color range or contrast between the darkest and lightest tones in an image. It delivers a greater contrast and larger color compared to an SDR. It is more visually effective than 4K. However, 4K provides a sharper and more defined picture.

  • Requires end to end (from source to display) compatibility. The players include 4k HDR Blu ray player, the set-top box, HDMI cable, television, or streaming device.

 

HDMI

 

Part 3: Best 4k HDR Blu-ray Player to Play 4K HDR Video on PC and TV

 

About DVDFab Player 6:

 

DVDFab player 6 is a reliable and professional 4k UHD player that helps you play DVDs, 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays, and Blu-rays easily. The presence of navigation menus simplifies the browsing experience. It also offers additional support for high-resolution audio and HDR10 output. This player manages all the media with the help of a Poster Wall for convenience and simplicity.

 

Ways To Use DVDFab Player 6 Ultra

 

Can I play an HDR video on an SDR screen? It is a common question that some users have in their minds. The answer is, YES.

 

You can do this by using DVDFab Player 6 software. This media player comes with a 30 days free trial feature. With this software, users can play media in various formats such as AVI/ MP4/MKV, etc. on the television or PC. This player delivers a stunning video watching experience.

 

HDR video on an SDR screen

 

So if you have the question, can I play an HDR video on an SDR screen, then DVDFab Player 6 is your best solution. It provides you all those features that you will require from any normal media player along with several new advanced functions. This software offer supports all popular types of video formats without any hassle.

 

The player software provides a navigation menu that offers support for DVD discs, and (4K) Blu-rays. Furthermore, you can also use its two playback methods to get an incredible viewing experience on PC as well as Television.

 

Different versions of DVDFab Player 6

 

The software comes in two variants as Ultra and Standard. The Ultra version is a paid version and the Standard version is completely free. Let us look at the features of both these versions one by one.

 

  • Standard version - This is a free version that provides full navigation menu assistance for DVDs. It can even help in playing key video titles of Blu-rays without a navigation menu. It supports different types of discs that include BDAV discs and various other useful features. It highlights the key features of introducing a DVD in an ISO format to any local library.

  • Ultra-Version - The Ultra version provides all the functions present in the free version along with complete navigation menu support, especially for 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays, and Blu-ray discs. Users can play three-dimensional videos and offer assistance for advanced features that include HDR, 7.1 channel audio, and H.265 formats.

 

The version also enables one to import Blu-ray discs and DVDs to the local media library. By using the paid version, users can load and play APE, CUE, MP3, M4A, WAV, OGG, FLAC, and more video file formats more conveniently. It is the best 4k HDR Blu ray player and you won’t have to worry about how to change SDR to HDR, as it plays all formats.

 

4k HDR Blu ray player

 

Best features of DVDFab Player 6

 

  • You can build, manage, and organize tons of music files on your hard disk drive to the media player to create a smart local music library. It organizes your music collections under the categories of artists, genres, and albums. You can also create customized playlists and add your music files into the "favorites" section easily.

  • Support Diverse Audio Formats. Don’t worry about SDR vs HDR, or 4k SDR vs HDR, or 4k HDR vs 4k SDR, or 1080p HDR vs 1080p SDR. This player is your best solution to play just about any video.

  • Auto-Download Metadata - The software lets you download precise metadata accurately from key digital music database to make your music collections more detailed.

  • You get the choice to use PC and TV modes as per your requirement.

 

change SDR to HDR

 

You don’t have to waste time on learning how to change SDR to HDR? Use DVDFab Player 6. This media player offers support for all popularly used audio formats. It lets you use HDR files on SDR screens, so you get to enjoy high-quality entertainment. It comes with professional visual effects to stimulate your senses.

 

Part 4: FAQs

 

1.  Can I play an HDR video on an SDR screen?

 

Yes. You can play HDR to SDR with any conversion using the DVDFab Player 6. Choose Auto Option if your display monitor and hardware support HDR output. The software will output HDR image, or, SDR image. Select HDR -> SDR: on the DVDFab Player 6 to get the SDR image as the output. It is the best software because you won’t have to choose between SDR vs HDR or HDR vs SDR.

 

2.  How to change SDR to HDR?

 

You need tools with AI to perform precise conversion of standard dynamic range to high dynamic range. SDR is represented in the form of bloomed-out regions, whereas HDR provides higher luminance at a single highlight point. DVDFab Player 6 is one of the best tools that support playing music files in both these formats.

 

3.  How to convert HDR to SDR?

 

There are many tools that will allow for downscaling of format from HDR to SDR. One of the good things about DVDFab Player 6, is that users do not need to convert HDR to SDR. The software supports both the types, and renders the content as needed by the user. You don’t really have to think about how to convert HDR to SDR if you use this player.

 

convert HDR to SDR

 

Extension: SDR to HDR conversion using DVDFab UHD Ripper

 

To watch UHD movies on your 4K UHD TV, you will need to subscribe to Netflix’s 4K UHD movies on Netflix. If you do not have the subscription, then you can also use the 64-bit version of DVDFab software. This software has a UHD Ripper that can rip 4K Ultra HD Blu-rays to the desired 4K format or lower formats. This will enable you to watch a 4K UHD TV/4K movie on the computer monitor. You will not need any specific 4K Blu-ray player to view the files.