modern resolution revolution from 4k to 8k and 16k

阅读指南

第1部分:1080p和4k分辨率之间有什么区别?

第2部分:4K的现代应用

第3部分:8K,分辨率的巨大突破

第4部分:什么是16K分辨率?

第5部分小结:分辨率革命会继续吗?

 

我们每天都在唤醒新的技术创新–过去,我们享受高质量480p视频的日子已经过去了。“目前,有几种高质量的分辨率,如果您了解并了解它们的工作原理,那将是最好的选择。从480p到1080p到4K到8K,并且正在发展中的16K,分辨率不断提高,为我们提供了更多的细节和清晰度,使我们可以欣赏电影和视频。

本文将解释当前使用的各种现代分辨率之间的差异。

 

第1部分:1080p和4k分辨率之间有什么区别?

 

在我们进行4K与1080p对比之前–“解析度“ 意思?

分辨率只是指组成您在任何屏幕(电视或监视器)上看到的图片的像素数。如简介中所述,分辨率的类型很多:480p,720p,1080p,4K,8k,甚至可能是16K(将来的分辨率)。分辨率是决定显示器(电视和监视器)价格的核心因素之一。

 

现在比较4K和1080p:

 

显然,您听说过高清(HD)或全高清(FHD)电影和视频– HD / FHD电影以1080p分辨率拍摄。它们看起来比以720p或480p分辨率拍摄的视频更清晰。大多数现代智能手机和数码单反相机都支持1080p视频录制,我们在观看视频时会欣赏它们。

 

4K与1080p

快速总结 :4K与超高清,超高清和超高清相同。相比之下,1080p与全高清,全高清,全高清和高清相同。 以720p分辨率引入了高清(HD)。

 

尽管1080p(FHD)看起来不错并且在支持HD的屏幕上看起来非常清晰,但是4K技术的出现暴露了1080p的漏洞。 4K分辨率是超高清质量,在所有方面都比1080p(FHD)高出两倍。 FHD为1920 x 1080像素时,超高清(UHD)为3840 x 2160像素(4K)。

 

从技术上讲,分辨率是根据Digital Cinema Initiatives指定的水平像素数来命名的;因此,4K表示4,096个水平像素。但是,我们称为“ 4K”的实际分辨率为3840 x 2160像素,那么为什么不将其称为2160p?好吧,4K比您为该分辨率建议的任何其他名称都容易说。

 

进一步的解释是– 4K比1080p提供几乎x4像素–多达800万像素。相比之下,1080p仅提供200万像素。尽管如此,1080p显然是不错的。在支持HD的屏幕上,HD电影仍然清晰可见。但是,当您在4K电视或显示器上播放1080p时,您才知道4K实际上是更高更好的分辨率。

 

1080p和4K分辨率之间的简单区别是水平和垂直像素。 4K分辨率诞生于大屏幕显示器和电视的出现– 1080p不足以填充这些大屏幕大屏幕显示器;因此,为此选择了4K分辨率。

 

4K与1080p的比较不是火箭科学,因为4K明显优于1080p分辨率。此外,与4K兼容的设备和系统的开发每天都在增长。当前,4K分辨率技术有许多应用。

 

第2部分:4K的现代应用

 

除4k电视外,我们现在还有4k蓝光播放器,4k DVD播放器,4k播放器,4k游戏机等。事实是,4K正在以多种方式使用(现在),以为人们提供更详细/更清晰的信息流,逼真的游戏体验,大屏幕监视器的完美视频等等。

 

1. 4k蓝光播放器

4k blu-ray players

现在,我们看到4K蓝光播放器可以作为软件或硬件使用。这些播放器旨在无缝播放4K UHD视频,其中一些支持内置的分辨率提升技术,可将1080p视频自动提升到4K分辨率。

 

DVDFab播放器6 是目前最好的4K蓝光播放器软件。它确保了无缝的4K播放,并继续支持4K HDR视频。它是一款多功能4K播放器,具有专用于4K电视和4K PC显示器的4K播放模式。

 

更重要的是,DVDFab Player 6还可以用作4k DVD播放器。此外,它还允许您从各种来源加载4K视频。借助杜比全景声(Dolby Atmos),杜比TrueHD(Dolby TrueHD),DTS-HD Master和DTS:X音频技术,该4K播放器可确保适合家庭影院的无损高分辨率(7.1声道环绕声)音频输出。我们建议您在这里阅读更多有关此的内容最佳HEVC和H265播放器

 

2. 4k电子游戏

4k video games

电子游戏开发商现在利用4K分辨率技术为其客户开发高质量的游戏。当前,有PS4 4K游戏以及Xbox 4K游戏。顶级游戏机开发商,微软(Xbox)和索尼(PlayStation)现在设计4K游戏机,使人们可以玩自己最好的4k游戏集。 PS4 Pro,PS5和Xbox One X等游戏机支持4K游戏。如果您有一台PC,那么最后几张视频卡中的大多数

但是,需要4K兼容电视才能享受4K UHD分辨率。

 

3. 4K视频下载器

video downloader

一些在线视频托管平台现在支持4K视频上载,这意味着人们可以从该平台流式传输4K视频。臭名昭著的YouTube是4K视频流平台的一个示例。此外,还可以使用4K视频下载器从YouTube下载4K视频。

 

DVDFab视频下载器 是一款完美的软件,可让您以4K格式下载在线视频。它是一款多功能的4K视频下载器,支持从大量的视频托管网站下载在线视频。

 

4K分辨率还有其他现代应用。但是,随着8K分辨率的到来,4K应用程序将受到影响。公司开始采用最先进的8k技术,这被认为是分辨率技术的重大突破。

 

 

第3部分:8K,分辨率的巨大突破

 

老实说,您可能需要一副放大镜才能发现4K和8K分辨率之间的差异。

 

1.什么是8K分辨率?

 

有一些相机可以8K品质拍摄视频和电影。此外,市场上还有一些8K电视。目前,还没有8K游戏机。

8K高于4K –此分辨率没有官方专用的代号。但是,David Katzmaier在他的Twitter页面上发布了可以称为8K的信息。巨大的超高清(CHUHD)或超级超高清 (MUHD)。

8k resolution

图片来源:Geoffrey Morrison / CNET

 

目前,8K是最新,最高的电视分辨率,其像素是4K的4倍以上,是1080p的16倍。从技术上讲,8K电视可比其他任何电视产生更清晰,更清晰,更详细的图像质量。

作为4K分辨率的继任者,公司开始将8K分辨率技术应用于不同的显示器和设备。 4K售罄,令人难以置信–因此,电视制造商有信心8K将比预期的4K更快普及。

 

2. 8k分辨率大小

 

8K分辨率大小为7680××4320像素-包含大约8000个水平像素。 8K UHD是Rec.7中定义的最高分辨率。 2020(UHDTV)标准。将该分辨率称为“超高清”仍然是安全的;因此,是8K UHD。

 

3.是否有8k分辨率的电影?

2007年,使用由FotoKem实验室设计的专用胶片扫描仪以8K对Baraka(1992)进行了重新扫描。 2013年,富兰克林研究所(Franklin Institute)首次以8K,60fps的效果播放了25分钟的“ To Space and Back”。到目前为止,已经有一些8K电影了。相比之下,目前有许多4K UHD电影。

同样,Astrodesign Inc.的一些摄像机可以录制8K分辨率的视频。这包括该公司的Red Weapon VV,Red Weapon 8K S35和Red Epic-W 8K S35相机。

 

4. 8K分辨率的最大突破

8K电视有望成为未来。但是,一台8K电视封装了高达3300万像素,价格昂贵得离谱。已有关于16K分辨率的消息-8K的继任者。

 

5. 8K分辨率后会发生什么?

8K绝对是适用于120英寸以下大型电视的分辨率–索尼13.3万美元的8K电视具有120英寸的宽度。此外,LG拥有8K OLED电视,三星也是如此-SM Q950R QLED(55英寸)电视兼容8K。但是随着时间的流逝,关于16k分辨率的不同消息不断涌现。这引发了几个问题,其中包括– 16K是真实的吗?

 

第4部分:什么是16K分辨率?

 

16k分辨率是多少?与4k和8k一样,16K是一种改进的分辨率技术,比1080p FHD高出64倍以上。从技术上讲,它可解析16,000个水平像素,具有15360××8640p(132.7兆像素)。因此,很明显16k是8K UHD像素数的两倍。

16K resolution

 

但是,尽管AMD宣布正在生产240Hz刷新率的16K兼容图形卡,但16K尚不可用。一些顶级电视品牌推出了16K电视。其中一些已经推出了自己的产品,而其他一些公司仍在努力改进将为16K电视提供动力的其他技术。

 

索尼的16K水晶LED电视目前可用。此外,群创光电还在2018年台湾触控展上展示了其100英寸16K8K(15360×8640p)显示模块。16K是可以实现的,但是由于8K还没有像4K那样突破,因此16K分辨率可能需要更长的时间才能实现。

 

 

第5部分小结:分辨率革命会继续吗?

 

有人说16K分辨率后可能是32K资料来源 。但是,不确定会出现32K。 8K目前看来很完美,考虑到人眼如何处理像素,分辨率革命可能不会继续下去。

modern resolution revolution from 4k to 8k and 16k

Reading Guide

Part 1: What's The Difference Between 1080p and 4k Resolutions?

Part 2: Modern Applications of 4K

Part 3: 8K, A Huge Breakthrough in Resolution

Part 4: What is 16K Resolution?

Part 5 Summary: Will the Resolution Revolution Continue?

 

We wake to new tech innovations every day – gone are the days when we enjoy 480p videos as high-quality.” Currently, there are several high-quality resolutions, and it'd be best if you know and understand how they work. From 480p to 1080p to 4K to 8K, and there's a promising 16K on the way, resolutions keep getting better, bringing more detailing and clarity for us to enjoy our movies and videos.

This article will explain the differences between the various modern resolutions in use at the moment.

 

Part 1: What's The Difference Between 1080p and 4k Resolutions?

 

Before our 4K vs 1080p comparison – what does the term “Resolution” mean?

Resolution simply refers to the number of pixels that make up a picture you see on any screen (TVs or monitors). As mentioned in the introduction, there are many types of resolutions: 480p, 720p, 1080p, 4K, 8k, and possibly 16K (the future resolution). Resolution is one of the core determinant factors of the prices of displays (TVs and monitors).

 

Now the comparison on 4K vs 1080p:

 

Apparently, you've heard about High Definition (HD) or Full HD (FHD) movies and videos – HD/FHD movies are shot with 1080p resolution. They appear clearer than videos shot with 720p or 480p resolution. Most modern smartphones and DSLR cameras support 1080p video recording, and we enjoy the videos when we watch them.

 

4K vs 1080p

Quick summary : 4K is the same as Ultra High Definition, Ultra HD, and UHD. In comparison, 1080p is the same as Full High Definition, Full HD, FHD, and HD. High Definition (HD) was introduced in 720p resolution.

 

While 1080p (FHD) looks good and appears very clear on HD supported screens, the advent of 4K technology exposed the loopholes of 1080p. 4K resolution is Ultra HD quality, and it is twice better than 1080p (FHD) in all ramifications. While FHD is 1920 x 1080 pixels, Ultra HD (UHD) is 3840 x 2160 pixels (4K).

 

Technically, resolutions are named based on the number of horizontal pixels as specified by Digital Cinema Initiatives; thus, 4K should mean 4,096 horizontal pixels. But, the actual resolution of what we call “4K” is 3840 x 2160 pixels, so why don' t we call it 2160p? Well, 4K is easier to say than any other name you could suggest for this resolution.

 

Furthermore explanation is – 4K offers almost x4 pixels than 1080p – up to 8 million pixels. In contrast, 1080p offers just 2 million pixels. Nevertheless, 1080p is obviously good; HD movies still appear crystal clear on HD-supported screens. But when you play a 1080p on 4K TVs or monitors, that's when you know that 4K is actually a higher and better resolution.

 

The simple difference between 1080p & 4K resolution is the horizontal and vertical pixels. 4K resolution was birthed by the advent of large-screen monitors and TVs – 1080p doesn't have what it takes to fill these massive big screen displays; hence, 4K resolution is chosen for this purpose.

 

The 4K vs 1080p comparison isn't rocket science as 4K is visibly better than 1080p resolution; plus, the development of 4K compatible devices and systems is increasing daily. Currently, there are many applications of 4K resolution technology.

 

Part 2: Modern Applications of 4K

 

In addition to 4k TVs, we now have 4K Blu-ray players, 4k DVD players, 4K players, 4K gaming consoles, and so on. The fact is, 4K is being utilized in quite many ways (right now) to provide people with more detailed/clearer streams, lifelike gaming experiences, perfect videos for big-screen monitors, and many more.

 

1. 4k Blu-ray players

4k blu-ray players

Now we see 4K Blu-ray players available as software or hardware. These players are designed to play back 4K UHD videos seamlessly, and some of them support built-in resolution upscaling tech to boost 1080p videos to 4K resolution automatically.

 

DVDFab Player 6 is, at the moment, the best 4K Blu-ray player software. It assures seamless 4K playbacks, as well as goes on to support 4K HDR videos. It is a multi-feature 4K player with dedicated 4K playback modes for 4K TVs and 4K PC monitors.

 

More so, DVDFab Player 6 also acts as a 4k DVD player; plus, it allows you to load the 4K video from quite various sources. With the help of Dolby Atmos, Dolby TrueHD, DTS-HD Master, and DTS:X audio technologies, this 4K player assures lossless hi-res (7.1 channel surround sound) audio output suitable to home theaters. Here we recommend you to read more about this Best HEVC and H265 Player

 

2. 4k Video Games

4k video games

Video game developers now make use of 4K resolution tech to develop high-quality games for their customers. Currently, there are PS4 4K games, as well as Xbox 4K games. Top game console developers, Microsoft (Xbox) and Sony (PlayStation) now design 4K gaming consoles so that people can play their best 4k games’ collections. Consoles like the PS4 Pro, PS5, and Xbox One X support 4K gaming. If you have a PC, most video cards from the last few

However, a 4K compatible TV is needed to enjoy the 4K UHD resolution.

 

3. 4K Video Downloader

video downloader

Some online video hosting platforms now support 4K video uploads, which implies that people can stream 4K videos from the platform. An example of a 4K video streaming platform is the infamous YouTube. More so, it is possible to download 4K videos from YouTube using a 4K video downloader.

 

The DVDFab Video Downloader is a perfect software that allows you to download online videos in 4K format. It is a versatile 4K video downloader that supports downloading online videos from quite a plethora of video hosting websites.

 

There are other modern applications of 4K resolution. However, the advent of 8K resolution is looking to dent 4K applications. Companies are beginning to adopt the cutting-edge 8k tech, which is seen as a massive breakthrough in resolution technology.

 

 

Part 3: 8K, A Huge Breakthrough in Resolution

 

Honestly, you may need a pair of magnifying glasses to spot the difference between 4K and 8K resolution.

 

1. What is 8K resolution?

 

There are a few cameras that can shoot videos and movies in 8K quality. Also, there are a few 8K TVs out there in the market. At the moment, there hasn’t been an 8K gaming console.

8K is higher than 4K – there is no officially dedicated codename for this resolution. However, David Katzmaier posted on his Twitter page that 8K can be called Colossally Humongous Ultra High-Definition (CHUHD) or Mega Ultra High-Definition (MUHD).

8k resolution

Photo credit: Geoffrey Morrison/CNET

 

Currently, 8K is the newest and highest TV resolution with over 4x more pixels than 4K and 16x that of 1080p. Technically, 8K TVs produce sharper, clearer, and more detailed picture quality than any other TV.

As a successor to 4K resolution, companies are beginning to apply 8K resolution tech into different displays and devices. 4K sold out incredibly – hence, TV manufacturers are confident that 8K would become as rampant as 4K sooner than expected.

 

2. 8k Resolution Size

 

The 8K resolution size is 7680 × 4320 pixels – it packs approximately 8000 horizontal pixels. 8K UHD is the highest resolution defined in Rec. 2020 (UHDTV) standard. It is still safe to call this resolution Ultra HD; thus, 8K UHD.

 

3. Has there been an 8k resolution movie?

In 2007, Baraka (1992) was re-scanned at 8K using a dedicated film scanner designed at FotoKem Laboratories. In 2013, Franklin Institute premiered 25-minute “To Space and Back” in 8K, 60fps. There have been a few 8K movies so far. In contrast, there are numerous 4K UHD movies at the moment.

Similarly, a few cameras from Astrodesign Inc. can record video in 8K resolution. This includes the company’s Red Weapon VV, Red Weapon 8K S35, and Red Epic-W 8K S35 cameras.

 

4. The biggest breakthrough in 8K resolution

8K TVs are looking to be the future. However, an 8K TV packs a whopping 33 million pixels and is ridiculously expensive. There has been news about 16K resolution – a successor to 8K.

 

5. What Comes After 8K Resolution?

8K is definitely a suitable resolution for large TVs up to 120 inches – Sony’s $133k 8K TV has 120-inch width. Also, LG has an 8K OLED TV, so does Samsung – the SM Q950R QLED (55-inch) TV is 8K compatible. But as the years go by, different news about 16k resolution keeps sprouting up. This has triggered several questions, of which includes – would 16K be real?

 

Part 4: What is 16K Resolution?

 

what is 16k resolution? Just like 4k and 8k, 16K is an improved resolution tech, which is over 64 times better than 1080p FHD. It technically interprets 16,000 horizontal pixels, having 15360 × 8640p (132.7 megapixels). Thus, it is clear that 16k is twice the pixel count of 8K UHD.

16K resolution

 

But 16K isn’t available yet, although AMD announced that it is working on manufacturing 16K compatible graphics cards with a 240Hz refresh rate. A few top TV brands have introduced 16K TVs; some have launched theirs, while others are still working on improving other technologies that will power the 16K TVs.

 

Sony's 16K Crystal LED TV is available at the moment. Also, Innolux showed its 100-inch 16K8K (15360 × 8640p) display module in 2018 at the Touch Taiwan event. 16K is achievable, but since 8K is yet to breakthrough as 4K, 16K resolution might just take more future years to achieve.

 

 

Part 5 Summary: Will the Resolution Revolution Continue?

 

After 16K resolution, there might be 32K, as alleged by some sources . However, it is not certain that 32K will come forth. 8K seems perfect for now and considering how the human eye processes pixels, the resolution revolution may not continue further.