h265-vs-h264

 

 

1. H264和H265

 

H.264和H.265是视频压缩的行业标准。 H.265编解码器是H.264的后继产品,它具有许多优点,接下来我们将了解H264与H265的主要方面。

 

h264-vs-h265

 

 

  • H.264与H.265 –两者背后的共同技术

 

这两个编解码器都可以在基于增量的模型上工作。该增量是后续帧中像素的差异。如果比较视频的两个帧,您会注意到帧中有很大一部分是静态的,只有很小一部分发生了变化。 H.264和H.265都使用此逻辑来节省比特率。该算法在两个帧之间找到冗余数据,并创建对原始帧的数学参考。这样,不存储冗余数据,节省了大量空间。

 

 

  • H.264与H.265 –它们之间的区别

 

AVC和HEVC处理视频的帧并将其分为称为宏块的单元。

在H.264压缩中,这些宏块的像素采样范围可以从4×4到16×16(更常见)变化。这些单元进一步被划分为变换块,并且可以被进一步划分为预测块。

 

HEVC利用编码树单元(CTU)来处理帧。这种压缩类型的宏块大小为64×64。除了使用CTU,HEVC压缩还利用运动补偿和空间预测来进一步降低比特率。

 

 

  • H.264与H.265 –尺寸效率

 

H.265提供的压缩比H.264好50%。 当每个人都在线流传输视频内容时,这使其成为当今时代的理想选择。最好的部分是,即使H.265文件比H.264小50%,H.264和H.265的视频质量也相同。这种额外的压缩效率归因于HEVC中的大块大小。

 

对H.264和H.264中相同视频的大小进行比较后发现,对于480p视频,H.265压缩视频的大小要小52%。使用4k UHD视频的同一件事发现,与H.264压缩视频相比,H.265压缩视频的尺寸小64%。这意味着视频的大小与压缩效率之间存在反比关系。

 

 

  • H.255与H.265-处理效率

 

H.265使用并行处理从每个帧中分别解码出切片和切片。这有助于将解码任务分配给多个CPU内核,从而提高了高分辨率视频的解码效率。这是特别需要的,因为与H.264相比,H.265的压缩算法更加复杂,因此需要更多的处理能力。

 

 

  • H.264和H.265 –硬件支持

 

H.265编解码器已内置支持Intel的一些最新处理器。 Kaby Lake系列中的处理器系列具有特殊的指令来编码和解码H.265视频。尽管这并不意味着较旧的处理器将不支持H.265视频的播放,但这仅是使用最新的处理器才能实现解码效率。尽管诸如VideoLAN和DVDFab Player 6之类的某些播放器具有解码H.265的软件支持,但是基于硬件的解码具有更高的功耗和速度效率。

 

 

  • H.264和H.265 –结论

 

无需过多推断,在互联网流媒体的这段时间内,H.265压缩解决了很多有限的带宽。 H.265压缩可确保每个人在传输自己喜欢的娱乐内容时节省带宽和时间。借助HEVC,您现在可以在智能手机上流式传输4K视频,而不会遇到任何延迟。作为H.264的继任者,H.265建立在信任和性能的基础上,不久将被更广泛的市场所采用。

 

 

2.最佳HEVC / H265播放器:DVDFab Player 6

 

我们会毫不犹豫地告诉您,您将找不到比DVDFab Player 6更好的HEVC播放器。它适用于Mac和Windows计算机。它是HEVC播放器的完整解决方案,支持当前市场上的所有主要格式。在开始告诉您如何将DVDFab Player 6用作HEVC播放器之前,让我们看一下该视频播放器的一些亮点。

 

best-hevc-player

 

  • 双模式显示DVDFab Player 6 为您提供2种模式–电视模式 PC模式。 PC模式为您提供了一个小屏幕,非常适合在笔记本电脑上观看视频。电视模式显示针对大屏幕高清电视优化的视频。通过您的HDMI电缆,您可以使用Dolby Digital Surround和HDR在家庭影院中享受观看体验。

 

 

  • 海报墙媒体库:DVDFab Player 6媒体库中保留的所有视频,无论是从DVD / Blu-ray翻录还是从网站下载的,均带有海报墙。如果您的计算机上有大量此类视频库,则这些海报墙可帮助您查找视频。此海报是根据视频的元信息从DVDFab的库中更新的

 

 

  • 预览缩略图:您可能已经在YouTube上看到了。此功能是将鼠标悬停在时间线上的功能,可以看到一个显示框架的小缩略图。如果您要跳过视频的某些部分并从中间的某个地方开始,则此功能很有用。 DVDFab Player 6也提供此功能。

 

 

现在,我们已经看到了有关此HEVC播放器的一些功能亮点,让我们看看如何使用DVDFab Player 6 播放H.265压缩视频。

 

第1步。 下载并安装 DVDFab Player 6

 

第2步。 从“开始”菜单或桌面快捷方式图标启动软件。如果没有选择应用程序的语言,则可以从DVDFab Player 6支持的13种语言中选择一种,包括英语,波兰语,俄语,意大利语和日语。

 

第三步默认情况下,如果DVD或Bluray驱动器中装有光盘,则DVDFab Player 6会自动显示它。否则,请使用“视频”>“立即添加”按钮来选择保存媒体文件的目录。花费几秒钟的时间将所有媒体文件加载到屏幕中。如果需要,可以添加多个目录。

 

best-h265-player

 

 

第4步。 缩略图的视频列表填充后,您需要单击缩略图以开始播放。使用鼠标右键单击以查看视频播放控件,选择音轨或字幕,使用全屏模式等。

 

 

best-hevc-player

 

 

3.常见问题

 

1. H265的质量是否优于H264

 

否。如果比较H264和H265视频质量,您会发现两者的图像质量是相同的。两者都是压缩方法,H265是高级方法。因此,虽然与H265相同的媒体文件的大小会更小,但两个文件的质量将完全相同。

 

2.如何将H265转换为H264

 

如果您无法在计算机上播放H265,则最好将其转换为H264,即使在较旧的计算机上,它也具有更广泛的支持。为此,您可以利用DVDFab视频转换器

将视频文件加载到应用程序上,然后从配置文件下拉菜单中,单击“选择其他个人资料“ 选项。

 

convert-h265-to-h264

 

您将看到一个带有大量配置文件的窗口。使用过滤器选项,然后选择10位复选框。找到MKV.H264 10位和MP4.H264 10位配置文件选项。选择其中一个。

返回主屏幕,根据需要进行任何进一步的更改。从应用程序底部选择输出目录,然后单击开始 按钮开始转换。除此之外,它还可以将视频转换为其他各种视频格式,例如MOV,AVI,甚至可以提取无损音频格式而不会降低质量,以获取更多相关信息如何将视频转换为MP4 同时使用AI增强视频质量,请点击以了解更多信息。

 

最后,我们选择了前5个蓝光播放器软件 在2020年供您审核和最佳选择。

h265-vs-h264

 

 

1. H264 vs H265

 

H.264 and H.265 are industry standards for video compression. H.265 codec is the successor of H.264 and provides several advantages, next we would see the major aspects about H264 vs H265.

 

h264-vs-h265

 

 

  • H.264 vs H.265 – The Common Technology Behind Both

 

Both these codecs work on a delta based model. This delta is the difference in pixels in the subsequent frames. If you compare two frames of a video, you will notice that the frames have a large part that is static and only a small part has changed. Both H.264 and H.265 use this logic to save on the bit rate. The algorithm finds the redundant data between the two frames and creates a mathematical reference to the original frame. In this way, the redundant data is not stored and a lot of space is saved.

 

 

  • H.264 vs H.265 – The Difference Between Them

 

AVC and HEVC process the frames of the video and divide it into units called macroblocks.

In H.264 compression, these macroblocks can vary from 4×4 to 16×16 (more common) pixel samples called units. These units are further divided into transform blocks and may be divided further into prediction blocks.

 

HEVC makes use of Coding Tree Units (CTUs) to process frames. The macroblock size in this type of compression is 64×64. In addition to using CTU, HEVC compression also makes use of motion compensation and spatial prediction to reduce the bit rate even further.

 

 

  • H.264 vs H.265 – Size Efficiency

 

H.265 offers 50% better compression than H.264. This makes it an ideal choice for today’s age when everyone is streaming video content online. The best part is that the video quality of H.264 and H.265 is the same even though H.265 files are 50% smaller than H.264. This extra compression efficiency is due to the large block size in HEVC.

 

A comparison done between the size of the same videos in H.264 and H.264 found that for a 480p video, the size of H.265 compressed video was 52% less. The same thing with a 4k UHD video found that H.265 compressed video was 64% smaller in size compared to H.264 compressed video. It means that there is an inverse relationship between the size of the video and the compression efficiency.

 

 

  • H.255 vs H.265 - Processing Efficiency

 

H.265 uses parallel processing to decode the tiles and slices separately from each frame. This helps the decoding task to be split across multiple CPU cores which improves the decoding efficiency for high resolution videos. This is especially required because H.265 requires more processing power compared to H.264 due to its more complex compression algorithm.

 

 

  • H.264 vs H.265 – Hardware Support

 

The H.265 codec has inbuilt support for some of the latest processors from Intel. The line of processors in the Kaby Lake series have special instructions to encode and decode H.265 videos. Though it does not mean that the older processors won’t support playback of H.265 videos, it is just that decoding efficiency will be achieved only with the latest processors. While some players like VideoLAN and DVDFab Player 6 have software support for decoding H.265, doing hardware based decoding is more power and speed efficient.

 

 

  • H.264 vs H.265 – Conclusion

 

It doesn’t take much to infer that in this time of internet streaming, H.265 compression solves a lot of limited bandwidth. H.265 compression makes sure that everyone saves on their bandwidth and time while streaming their favorite entertainment. With HEVC, you can now stream a 4K video on your smartphone without facing any lag. And being a successor of H.264, H.265 is building on a legacy of trust and performance that will be soon adopted by a wider market.

 

 

2. The Best HEVC/H265 Player: DVDFab Player 6

 

We won’t hesitate to tell you that you won’t find a better HEVC player than DVDFab Player 6. It is available for both Mac and Windows computers. It is your complete solution for a HEVC player with support for all major formats currently in the market. Before we start with telling you how you can use DVDFab Player 6 as a HEVC player, let’s look at some highlights of this video player.

 

best-hevc-player

 

  • Dual Mode Display: DVDFab Player 6 offers you 2 modes – TV mode and PC mode. PC mode gives you a small screen which is ideal for watching video on your laptop. The TV mode shows video optimized for large screen HDTVs. With your HDMI cable, you can enjoy your viewing experience on your home theater with Dolby Digital Surround and HDR.

 

 

  • Poster Wall Media Library: All the videos that you keep in the media library of DVDFab Player 6, whether it has been ripped from a DVD/Blu-ray or downloaded from a website, are displayed with a poster wall. These poster walls help you find your videos if you have a big library of such videos on your computer. This poster is updated from DVDFab’s library based on the meta information of the video

 

 

  • Preview thumbnails: You might have seen this in YouTube. This is the feature where you hover your mouse over the timeline to see a small thumbnail showing you a frame. This feature is useful if you want to skip some part of the video and start from somewhere in the middle. This feature is available in DVDFab Player 6 as well.

 

 

Now that we have seen some feature highlights about this HEVC player, let’s see how you can use DVDFab Player 6  to play H.265 compressed videos.

 

Step 1. Download and install DVDFab Player 6.

 

Step 2. Start the software from the Start menu or the desktop shortcut icon. If the language of the application is not of your choice, you can Choose from one of the 13 languages supported in DVDFab Player 6 including English, Polish, Russian, Italian and Japanese..

 

Step 3. By default, if there is a disc loaded into your DVD or Bluray drive, DVDFab Player 6 would automatically show it. Otherwise, use the Videos > Add Now button to select a directory where you keep your media files. Give it a few seconds to load all your media files into the screen. You can add multiple directories if required.

 

best-h265-player

 

 

Step 4. Once the video list of thumbnails is populated, you need to click on a thumbnail to start the playback. Use the right-click to see video playback controls, select audio track or subtitles, use the Full-Screen mode and something else.

 

 

best-hevc-player

 

 

3. FAQs

 

1. Is H265 Better Quality than H264

 

No. If you do a H264 vs H265 video quality comparison, you will find that the image quality of both is the same. Both are compression methods with H265 being the advanced one. So, while the size of the same media file with H265 will be smaller, the quality of both the files will be exactly the same.

 

2. How to Convert H265 to H264

 

If you are not able to play H265 on your computer, it is a good idea to convert it to H264 which has a much wider support even on older computers. For this purpose, you can make use of DVDFab Video Converter.

Load your video file on the application and from Profile dropdown, click on “Choose Other Profile” option.

 

convert-h265-to-h264

 

You will see a window with a big list of profiles. Use the Filter option and select the 10bit checkbox. Locate MKV.H264 10bit and MP4.H264 10 bit profile options. Select either of them.

Back on the main screen, do any further changes if required. Select the output directory from the bottom section of the application and hit the Start button to start the conversion. Besides that, it could convert video to various other video formats like MOV, AVI, and could even extract the lossless audio formats without losing quality, for more info related how to convert video to MP4 and simultaneously enhancing the video quality with AI, click to learn more.

 

At the end, we picked top 5 Blu-ray player software in 2020 for your review and best choice.